Razer Blade 14 (RTX 5070 & Ryzen AI 9)
|
||
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Brand | ||
| XMG | GIGABYTE | |
| Model | ||
| XMG Fusion 16 OLED review - The first XMG laptop with an OLED screen | A16 PRO Gaming Laptop | |
| Graphics | ||
| GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop 8GB GDDR7 | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Ti | |
| RTX 5070 Laptops | ||
| RAM | ||
| 64GB DDR5-6400MHz (Single-Channel) | 32GB LPDDR5X 5600MHz | |
| 64GB Laptops | 32GB Laptops | ||
| Storage | ||
| 2 TB Samsung 9100 Pro 2 TB NVMe SSD SSD | 1TB SSD | |
| 2 TB Samsung 9100 Pro 2 TB NVMe SSD SSD Laptops | 1TB Laptops | ||
| Display | ||
| 16.00 inches, (2880 x 1800 (3K)), 120 Hz, OLED | 16.0-inch 165Hz 2560x1600 WQXGA | |
| Operating System | ||
| Not specified | Windows 11 Home | |
| Weight | ||
| 2.133 kg (4.70 lbs) | 2.4 kg | |
| Color | ||
| Not specified | Black | |
| Processor | ||
| CPU | ||
| Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX | Intel Core Ultra 7 240H | |
| Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX Laptops | Intel Core Ultra 7 240H Laptops | ||
| Architecture | ||
| Intel Arrow Lake | ||
| Cores | ||
| 8 Cores | 8 cores | |
| Threads | ||
| 24 Threads | 16 threads | |
| Base Clock | ||
| 5.4 GHz | 3.8 GHz | |
| Max Turbo Boost | ||
| Up to 4.6 GHz | 5.0 GHz | |
| Cache | ||
| 36MB Intel Smart Cache | 24MB L3 cache | |
| TDP | ||
| 45W (PL1) | 45W | |
| Additional Features | ||
| Intel NPU for AI, 8 Performance Cores | ||
| Display | ||
| Screen Size | ||
| 16.00 inches | 16.0 inches | |
| Resolution | ||
| 2880 x 1800 (3K) | 2560x1600 WQXGA | |
| Refresh Rate | ||
| 120 Hz | 165Hz | |
| Response Time | ||
| Not specified | 3ms GTG | |
| Panel Type | ||
| OLED | IPS | |
| Color Gamut | ||
| See review for color accuracy | 100% sRGB | |
| Brightness | ||
| See review | 400 nits | |
| Aspect Ratio | ||
| 16:10 | 16:10 | |
| Additional Features | ||
| Glossy | Anti-glare, Narrow Bezels | |
| Graphics | ||
| GPU | ||
| GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop Laptop GPU | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Ti Laptop GPU | |
| VRAM | ||
| 8GB GDDR7 | 16GB GDDR6 | |
| Architecture | ||
| NVIDIA Blackwell | ||
| TGP | ||
| 115W (including Dynamic Boost) | 140W | |
| Ray Tracing | ||
| Yes (5th Gen RT Cores) | Supported | |
| DLSS Support | ||
| Yes, DLSS 4 with Neural Rendering | DLSS 4 | |
| Benchmark Scores | ||
| See review for gaming benchmarks | 3DMark Time Spy: 18,500 | |
| Additional Features | ||
| MUX Switch, NVIDIA Optimus | NVIDIA Studio Drivers, Optimized for Gaming & Creative Work | |
| Memory | ||
| RAM Type | ||
| DDR5 | LPDDR5X | |
| RAM Speed | ||
| 6400 MHz | 5600MHz | |
| Configuration | ||
| 64GB (1 x 64GB module) | ||
| Expandable Memory | ||
| Check specifications for upgrade options | Up to 64GB (via SO-DIMM slots) | |
| Storage | ||
| Primary Storage | ||
| 2 TB Samsung 9100 Pro 2 TB NVMe SSD | 1TB NVMe PCIe 4.0 SSD | |
| Performance | ||
| NVMe SSD | ||
| Secondary Storage Options | ||
| 1x additional M.2 SSD slot available (check specs) | Supported via M.2 slots, no additional HDD included | |
| RAID Support | ||
| Not specified | Supported (RAID 0, 1) | |
| Gaming Features | ||
| Dedicated Gaming Keys | ||
| Check specifications | Yes, G-keys with customizable macros | |
| RGB Customization | ||
| Single-zone backlighting | Per-key RGB keyboard with GIGABYTE RGB Fusion | |
| Game Optimization | ||
| Manufacturer utility software | GIGABYTE Control Center with game mode profiles | |
| Performance | ||
| Cooling Technology | ||
| Dual-fan cooling system | GIGABYTE Windforce Cooling with vapor chamber | |
| Thermal Interface | ||
| Standard thermal paste | ||
| Performance Modes | ||
| Multiple performance profiles available | Balanced, Performance, Turbo | |
| Acoustics | ||
| See review for noise levels | ||
| Overclocking Support | ||
| Yes, via GIGABYTE Control Center | ||
| Benchmark Scores | ||
| 3DMark Time Spy: 18,500 | ||
| Battery | ||
| Capacity | ||
| 8 Wh Lithium-Ion (4-cell) | 76Wh | |
| Backup Time | ||
| Productivity: ~6-8 hours | Gaming: ~1.5-2 hours | Up to 6 hours | |
| Charging Type | ||
| Proprietary DC-in or USB-C PD | Supports 100W fast charging; 50% in 30 minutes | |
| Power Adapter | ||
| See specifications for included wattage | 180W USB-C Power Delivery | |
| Connectivity | ||
| WiFi | ||
| WiFi 7 | Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) | |
| Ethernet | ||
| Realtek RTL8125 2.5GBe Family Ethernet Controller | ||
| Bluetooth | ||
| Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth 5.3 | |
| Ports | ||
| 3 USB 3.0 / 3.1 Gen1, 1 USB 3.1 Gen2, 1 USB4 40 Gbps, 1 Thunderbolt 4, USB-C Power Delivery (PD), 1 HDMI, 3 DisplayPort, 1 Kensington Lock, 1 Docking Station Port, Audio Connections: 3.5 mm Stereo, Card Reader: SDXC | 2 x USB-C (Thunderbolt 4 / DisplayPort), 2 x USB-A 3.2, HDMI 2.1, 3.5mm Audio Jack, Ethernet (RJ45) | |
| Keyboard & Touchpad | ||
| Keyboard Type | ||
| Backlit Keyboard | GIGABYTE Golden Curve Mechanical Keyboard | |
| Key Travel | ||
| Not specified | 1.8mm | |
| N-Key Rollover | ||
| Not specified | Yes | |
| Touchpad Features | ||
| Multi-gesture Precision Touchpad | Precision Touchpad with multi-touch support | |
| Audio | ||
| Speakers | ||
| Stereo Speakers | Stereo speakers with Dolby Atmos | |
| Audio Enhancements | ||
| Intel Arrow Lake-S PCH - ACE (Audio Context Engine) | DTS:X Ultra | |
| Dedicated Audio Jack | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Camera | ||
| Webcam | ||
| 1080p FHD Camera (30 fps) | 720p HD webcam | |
| Features | ||
| IR Camera | ||
| Privacy Shutter | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Build & Design | ||
| Material | ||
| Plastic/Metal chassis | Aluminum chassis with magnesium alloy lid | |
| Color Options | ||
| Not specified | Black | |
| Dimensions | ||
| 23 x 357 x 254 mm (H x W x D) | 355mm x 245mm x 19.45mm | |
| Additional Features | ||
| See review for build quality | ||
| RGB Lighting | ||
| Yes, keyboard RGB | ||
| Special Features | ||
| Virtual Reality Ready | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Security | ||
| TPM 2.0, Kensington Lock | ||
| AI Integration | ||
| Intel NPU for AI, 8 Performance Cores | ||
| Advanced Cooling | ||
| Yes, vapor chamber cooling system | ||
| Software | ||
| GIGABYTE Control Center, GIMATE AI assistant | ||
| Box Contents | ||
| Laptop | ||
| XMG XMG Fusion 16 OLED review - The first XMG laptop with an OLED screen | GIGABYTE A16 PRO Gaming Laptop | |
| Power Adapter | ||
| Included with power cord | 180W USB-C charger | |
| User Manual | ||
| Yes | Included | |
| Warranty Card | ||
| Manufacturer warranty included | Included | |
| Additional Accessories | ||
| Check retailer listing | None | |
| Launch Date | ||
| Release Date | ||
| See review publish date | Q2 2026 | |
| Status | ||
| Available | Available | |
Based on the comparison, here's how each product stands out:
Compare XMG Fusion 16 (RTX 5070 & Ultra 9) with:
Compare GIGABYTE A16 Pro (RTX 5070 Ti & Intel Core Ultra 7) with: