Acer Predator Helios Neo 18 2024 With Rtx 4080
|
||
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Brand | ||
| Alienware | Acer | |
| Model | ||
| 16 Aurora AC16250 | Predator Helios Neo 18 AI | |
| Graphics | ||
| NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Laptop GPU | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Ti Laptop GPU with 992 AI TOPS, based on Blackwell architecture | |
| RTX 5060 Laptops | RTX 5070 Laptops | ||
| RAM | ||
| 16GB DDR5-5600MHz | 16GB (2x8GB) DDR5 5600MHz SO-DIMM | |
| 16GB Laptops | 8GB Laptops | ||
| Storage | ||
| 1TB PCIe Gen4 NVMe M.2 SSD | 1TB Gen 4 NVMe SSD | |
| 1TB Laptops | ||
| Display | ||
| 16-inch WQXGA (2560 x 1600) WVA, 120Hz | 18-inch WQXGA (2560x1600) resolution, 16:10 aspect ratio, 240Hz refresh rate, 3ms response time, IPS panel, 100% DCI-P3 color gamut, 500 nits brightness, NVIDIA G-SYNC, NVIDIA Advanced Optimus | |
| Operating System | ||
| Windows 11 Home | Windows 11 Home or Pro (not specified, assumed standard) | |
| Weight | ||
| Starting at 2.49 kg or 5.49 lbs | null | |
| Color | ||
| Interstellar Indigo (Blue) | Black (assumed standard Predator design) | |
| Processor | ||
| CPU | ||
| Intel Core 7 Processor 240H (Series 2) | Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX | |
| Intel Core 7 Processor 240H (Series 2) Laptops | Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX Laptops | ||
| Architecture | ||
| Meteor Lake (2nd Gen Core Ultra) | ||
| Cores | ||
| 10 (6 Performance-cores + 4 Efficient-cores) | 8 cores | |
| Threads | ||
| 16.0 | 16 threads | |
| Base Clock | ||
| 2.5 GHz (P-cores) | 3.0 GHz | |
| Max Turbo Boost | ||
| Up to 5.2 GHz (P-cores) | up to 5.0 GHz | |
| Cache | ||
| 24MB L3 Cache | 24MB L3 cache | |
| TDP | ||
| 45W (Processor Base Power, Total Performance Power up to 115W CPU+GPU) | null | |
| Additional Features | ||
| Intel AI Boost NPU (up to 13 TOPS), Total processor performance up to 96 TOPS (CPU+NPU+GPU) | ||
| Display | ||
| Screen Size | ||
| 16 inches (40.64 cm) | 18 inches | |
| Resolution | ||
| 2560 x 1600 (WQXGA) | WQXGA (2560x1600) | |
| Refresh Rate | ||
| 120Hz | 240Hz | |
| Response Time | ||
| Not explicitly specified, but generally fast for gaming WVA/IPS panels. | 3ms | |
| Panel Type | ||
| WVA (Wide Viewing Angle), Anti-Glare | IPS | |
| Color Gamut | ||
| 100% sRGB | 100% DCI-P3 | |
| Brightness | ||
| 300 nits | 500 nits | |
| Aspect Ratio | ||
| 16:10 | 16:10 | |
| Additional Features | ||
| ComfortView Plus, Low Blue Light Technology, Flicker-Free (for some configurations), 1000:1 Contrast Ratio | NVIDIA G-SYNC, NVIDIA Advanced Optimus | |
| Graphics | ||
| GPU | ||
| NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Laptop GPU | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Ti Laptop GPU | |
| VRAM | ||
| 8GB GDDR7 | 8GB GDDR6 (assumed standard for RTX 5070 Ti) | |
| Architecture | ||
| NVIDIA Blackwell (implied for RTX 50 series) | ||
| TGP | ||
| Up to 85W (Total Graphics Power) / Up to 115W (Total Performance Power - combined CPU+GPU) | null | |
| Ray Tracing | ||
| Yes | Supported | |
| DLSS Support | ||
| Yes, DLSS 4 | DLSS 4 | |
| Additional Features | ||
| NVIDIA Optimus (Dynamic Display Switch), NVIDIA Reflex 2, NVIDIA GeForce Experience | Full ray tracing, neural rendering, AI acceleration | |
| Benchmark Scores | ||
| null | ||
| Memory | ||
| RAM Type | ||
| DDR5-SDRAM | DDR5 | |
| RAM Speed | ||
| 5600 MT/s | 5600MHz | |
| Expandable Memory | ||
| Yes, up to 64GB (2x SO-DIMM slots, 16GB configured often means 2x8GB, but some base configs might be 1x16GB allowing for single slot upgrade to 32GB) | Up to 32GB (2x16GB) DDR5 5600MHz SO-DIMM | |
| Storage | ||
| Primary Storage | ||
| 1TB M.2 PCIe Gen4 NVMe SSD | 1TB NVMe Gen 4 SSD | |
| Secondary Storage Options | ||
| Supports up to 2x PCIe Gen4 SSD slots (one occupied, one likely free for expansion, check exact configuration) | null | |
| RAID Support | ||
| Not explicitly specified | null | |
| Gaming Features | ||
| Dedicated Gaming Keys | ||
| Not explicitly specified, but Alienware keyboard layout is gaming-optimized. | 4-Zone RGB Keyboard | |
| RGB Customization | ||
| Alienware White Backlit Keyboard (Single-Zone RGB, based on 'White Backlit' descriptions, not per-key RGB for this config), AlienFX lighting for customizable zones (implied by Alienware Command Center). | Supported | |
| Game Optimization | ||
| Alienware Command Center (for performance profiles, thermal management, AlienFX lighting), Killer Intelligence Center (for network optimization). | PredatorSense software, optimized for gaming performance | |
| Performance | ||
| Cooling Technology | ||
| Alienware Cryo-tech™ Cooling Technology (Dual fans, ultra-thin blades, copper heat pipes, Cryo-Chamber design optimizing airflow for core components) | Acer's advanced cooling with multiple fans and vapor chamber | |
| Overclocking Support | ||
| Yes (via Alienware Command Center) | Supported via PredatorSense | |
| Performance Modes | ||
| Available via Alienware Command Center (e.g., Performance, Balanced, Quiet) | Multiple modes including Turbo, Balanced, and Quiet | |
| Benchmark Scores | ||
| Not explicitly specified, but expected good performance for its class. | null | |
| Battery | ||
| Capacity | ||
| 96 WHr, 6-cell Lithium-ion (integrated) | null | |
| Backup Time | ||
| Not explicitly specified, but designed for mobile gaming and productivity. | null | |
| Charging Type | ||
| Standard Charging, USB Type-C Power Delivery (up to 100W) | Supports 100W fast charging; 30 minutes to 50% | |
| Power Adapter | ||
| 180W AC Power Adapter | Likely 200W or higher (not specified) | |
| Connectivity | ||
| WiFi | ||
| Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) (MediaTek Wi-Fi 7 MT7925, 2x2, MU-MIMO) | Killer Wi-Fi 6E | |
| Ethernet | ||
| 1GbE RJ45 Ethernet Port | ||
| Bluetooth | ||
| 5.4 | Supported (version not specified, likely 5.2 or higher) | |
| Ports | ||
| 2x USB 3.2 Gen 1 (5 Gbps) Type-A ports, 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 (10 Gbps) Type-C® port with DisplayPort™ 1.4a, 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 (10 Gbps) Type-C® port with Power Delivery, 1x HDMI 2.1 port with Discrete Graphics Controller Direct Output, 1x Universal Audio Jack (3.5 mm headset/microphone combo), 1x RJ45 Ethernet port, 1x Power-adapter port | USB-C (with Thunderbolt support likely), USB-A, HDMI, Ethernet (RJ45), Audio jack (combo) | |
| Keyboard & Touchpad | ||
| Keyboard Type | ||
| Alienware White Backlit Keyboard, English US layout (Single-Zone RGB) | Mechanical-style 4-Zone RGB Keyboard | |
| Key Travel | ||
| Not explicitly specified | null | |
| N-Key Rollover | ||
| Not explicitly specified | Supported | |
| Touchpad Features | ||
| Multi-touch gesture Premium Precision touchpad with integrated scrolling | Precision touchpad with multi-touch support | |
| Audio | ||
| Speakers | ||
| Stereo speakers (2W x 2 = 4W total) | Stereo speakers, likely downward-firing | |
| Audio Enhancements | ||
| Realtek ALC3204 Audio Controller, Dual-array microphones | Supported via Acer's software, possibly DTS or similar | |
| Dedicated Audio Jack | ||
| Yes (Universal Audio Jack) | Yes | |
| Camera | ||
| Webcam | ||
| 720p at 30 fps HD camera, Dual-array microphones | Likely 720p HD webcam | |
| Enhancements | ||
| Not explicitly specified for AI enhancements, but some Alienware models feature AI noise cancellation. | ||
| Privacy Shutter | ||
| No | Supported | |
| Build & Design | ||
| Material | ||
| Anodized aluminum lid, Magnesium alloy interior frame, Durable chassis. | Plastic and metal chassis | |
| Color Options | ||
| Interstellar Indigo (Blue) | Black | |
| RGB Lighting | ||
| Single-zone keyboard backlight, AlienFX customizable zones (e.g., Alienware logo on lid, power button) | Yes, on keyboard and possibly other accents | |
| Dimensions | ||
| Height (peak): 22.70 mm (0.89 in) | Width: 356.98 mm (14.05 in) | Depth: 265.43 mm (10.45 in) | null | |
| Additional Features | ||
| Streamlined design without rear thermal shelf for portability, comfortable soft contours. | ||
| Special Features | ||
| Virtual Reality Ready | ||
| Yes | Supported | |
| Advanced Cooling | ||
| Yes (Alienware Cryo-tech™ Cooling Technology) | Yes | |
| Software | ||
| Alienware Command Center, Windows 11 Home, Microsoft 365 (30-day trial), McAfee (trial) | PredatorSense for system tuning and lighting control | |
| Upgrade-Friendly Design | ||
| Two user-upgradeable DDR5 SO-DIMM memory slots, two upgradeable PCIe Gen 4 SSD slots. | ||
| AI PC Features | ||
| Intel AI Boost NPU for accelerated AI workloads. | ||
| Box Contents | ||
| Laptop | ||
| Yes | Predator Helios Neo 18 AI | |
| Power Adapter | ||
| Yes, 180W AC Adapter | Included (likely 200W or higher) | |
| User Manual | ||
| Yes | Included | |
| Warranty Card | ||
| Yes, 1-year Onsite Service | Included | |
| Additional Accessories | ||
| Microsoft 365 (30-day trial), McAfee (trial) | null | |
| Launch Date | ||
| Release Date | ||
| June 2025 (as per current market listings, some sources indicate May 9, 2025) | March 2026 | |
| Status | ||
| Available | Available | |
Based on the comparison, here's how each product stands out:
Compare Alienware 16 Aurora (RTX 5060 & Intel Core 7 240H) with:
Compare Acer Predator Helios 18 (RTX 5070 Ti & Intel Core Ultra 9) with: