HP OMEN 16 with RTX 4080 and intel i9 14th Gen
|
||
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Brand | ||
| Razer | Acer | |
| Model | ||
| Blade 14 (2025) | Predator Helios Neo 18 AI | |
| Graphics | ||
| NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Ti Laptop GPU with 992 AI TOPS, based on Blackwell architecture | |
| RTX 5070 Laptops | ||
| RAM | ||
| 32GB (2x16GB) LPDDR5X 8000MHz | 16GB (2x8GB) DDR5 5600MHz SO-DIMM | |
| 16GB Laptops | 8GB Laptops | ||
| Storage | ||
| 1TB NVMe SSD | 1TB Gen 4 NVMe SSD | |
| 1TB Laptops | ||
| Display | ||
| 14-inch 3K OLED, 2880 x 1800 pixels, 120Hz, 0.2ms response, Calman Verified, DCI-P3, sRGB, Adobe RGB | 18-inch WQXGA (2560x1600) resolution, 16:10 aspect ratio, 240Hz refresh rate, 3ms response time, IPS panel, 100% DCI-P3 color gamut, 500 nits brightness, NVIDIA G-SYNC, NVIDIA Advanced Optimus | |
| Operating System | ||
| Windows 11 | Windows 11 Home or Pro (not specified, assumed standard) | |
| Weight | ||
| 3.59 lbs (1.63 kg) | null | |
| Color | ||
| Black | Black (assumed standard Predator design) | |
| Processor | ||
| CPU | ||
| AMD Ryzen AI 9 3650 | Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX | |
| AMD Ryzen AI 9 3650 Laptops | Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX Laptops | ||
| Cores | ||
| 8 cores / 16 threads | 8 cores | |
| Threads | ||
| 16.0 | 16 threads | |
| Base Clock | ||
| 2.3 GHz | 3.0 GHz | |
| Max Turbo Boost | ||
| 4.2 GHz | up to 5.0 GHz | |
| Cache | ||
| 16MB L3 cache | 24MB L3 cache | |
| TDP | ||
| null | null | |
| Display | ||
| Screen Size | ||
| 14 Inches | 18 inches | |
| Resolution | ||
| 2880 x 1800 pixels | WQXGA (2560x1600) | |
| Refresh Rate | ||
| 120Hz | 240Hz | |
| Response Time | ||
| 0.2ms | 3ms | |
| Panel Type | ||
| OLED | IPS | |
| Color Gamut | ||
| DCI-P3, sRGB, Adobe RGB | 100% DCI-P3 | |
| Brightness | ||
| 500 nits (typical) | 500 nits | |
| Aspect Ratio | ||
| 16:10 | 16:10 | |
| Additional Features | ||
| Calman Verified, HDR support | NVIDIA G-SYNC, NVIDIA Advanced Optimus | |
| Graphics | ||
| GPU | ||
| NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Ti Laptop GPU | |
| VRAM | ||
| 8GB GDDR6 | 8GB GDDR6 (assumed standard for RTX 5070 Ti) | |
| TGP | ||
| Up to 115W (boostable to 115W with NVIDIA Dynamic Boost) | null | |
| Ray Tracing | ||
| Supported | Supported | |
| DLSS Support | ||
| DLSS 4 | DLSS 4 | |
| Benchmark Scores | ||
| null | null | |
| Additional Features | ||
| NVIDIA G-Sync, DLSS 4, AI-accelerated rendering | Full ray tracing, neural rendering, AI acceleration | |
| Memory | ||
| RAM Type | ||
| LPDDR5X | DDR5 | |
| RAM Speed | ||
| 8000 MHz | 5600MHz | |
| Expandable Memory | ||
| No, soldered 32GB | Up to 32GB (2x16GB) DDR5 5600MHz SO-DIMM | |
| Storage | ||
| Primary Storage | ||
| 1TB NVMe SSD | 1TB NVMe Gen 4 SSD | |
| Secondary Storage Options | ||
| Supports up to 4TB NVMe SSD via single M.2 slot | null | |
| RAID Support | ||
| No | null | |
| Gaming Features | ||
| Dedicated Gaming Keys | ||
| No | 4-Zone RGB Keyboard | |
| RGB Customization | ||
| Chroma RGB keyboard | Supported | |
| Game Optimization | ||
| NVIDIA G-Sync, optimized cooling | PredatorSense software, optimized for gaming performance | |
| Performance | ||
| Cooling Technology | ||
| Vapor chamber cooling with thermal hood | Acer's advanced cooling with multiple fans and vapor chamber | |
| Overclocking Support | ||
| Yes, via Razer Synapse | Supported via PredatorSense | |
| Performance Modes | ||
| Balanced, Performance, Quiet | Multiple modes including Turbo, Balanced, and Quiet | |
| Benchmark Scores | ||
| null | null | |
| Battery | ||
| Capacity | ||
| 72 Wh | null | |
| Backup Time | ||
| Up to 11 hours | null | |
| Charging Type | ||
| Supports 100W fast charging; 50% in 30 minutes | Supports 100W fast charging; 30 minutes to 50% | |
| Power Adapter | ||
| 200W USB-C power adapter | Likely 200W or higher (not specified) | |
| Connectivity | ||
| WiFi | ||
| Wi-Fi 7 (802.11ax) | Killer Wi-Fi 6E | |
| Bluetooth | ||
| Bluetooth 5.2 | Supported (version not specified, likely 5.2 or higher) | |
| Ports | ||
| 2 x USB-C (Thunderbolt 4 / USB4), 1 x USB-A 3.2, HDMI 2.1, 3.5mm audio jack | USB-C (with Thunderbolt support likely), USB-A, HDMI, Ethernet (RJ45), Audio jack (combo) | |
| Keyboard & Touchpad | ||
| Keyboard Type | ||
| Chroma RGB per-key backlit keyboard | Mechanical-style 4-Zone RGB Keyboard | |
| Key Travel | ||
| 1.2mm | null | |
| N-Key Rollover | ||
| Yes | Supported | |
| Touchpad Features | ||
| Glass surface, Windows Precision drivers | Precision touchpad with multi-touch support | |
| Audio | ||
| Speakers | ||
| Six speakers with THX Spatial Audio | Stereo speakers, likely downward-firing | |
| Audio Enhancements | ||
| DTS:X Ultra, THX Spatial | Supported via Acer's software, possibly DTS or similar | |
| Dedicated Audio Jack | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Camera | ||
| Webcam | ||
| 1080p IR webcam with Windows Hello support | Likely 720p HD webcam | |
| Privacy Shutter | ||
| Yes | Supported | |
| Build & Design | ||
| Material | ||
| Aluminum unibody | Plastic and metal chassis | |
| Color Options | ||
| Black | Black | |
| RGB Lighting | ||
| Yes, keyboard Chroma RGB | Yes, on keyboard and possibly other accents | |
| Dimensions | ||
| 12.6 x 8.7 x 0.62 inches (320 x 220 x 15.8 mm) | null | |
| Special Features | ||
| Virtual Reality Ready | ||
| No | Supported | |
| Advanced Cooling | ||
| Vapor chamber with thermal hood | Yes | |
| Software | ||
| Razer Synapse, Windows 11 | PredatorSense for system tuning and lighting control | |
| Box Contents | ||
| Laptop | ||
| Razer Blade 14 (2025) | Predator Helios Neo 18 AI | |
| Power Adapter | ||
| 200W USB-C charger | Included (likely 200W or higher) | |
| User Manual | ||
| Included | Included | |
| Warranty Card | ||
| Included | Included | |
| Additional Accessories | ||
| None | null | |
| Launch Date | ||
| Release Date | ||
| September 9, 2025 | March 2026 | |
| Status | ||
| Available | Available | |
Based on the comparison, here's how each product stands out:
Compare Razer Blade 14 (RTX 5070 & Ryzen AI 9) with:
Compare Acer Predator Helios 18 (RTX 5070 Ti & Intel Core Ultra 9) with: