Acer Nitro V 16S (RTX 5060 & Ryzen 7 260)
|
||
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Brand | ||
| ASUS | Acer | |
| Model | ||
| ROG Strix G16 (2025) (e.g., G615JXR or similar G615 series) | Predator Helios Neo 18 AI | |
| Graphics | ||
| NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Ti Laptop GPU with 992 AI TOPS, based on Blackwell architecture | |
| RTX 5070 Laptops | ||
| RAM | ||
| 32GB DDR5-5600MHz | 16GB (2x8GB) DDR5 5600MHz SO-DIMM | |
| 32GB Laptops | 8GB Laptops | ||
| Storage | ||
| 1TB PCIe Gen4 NVMe M.2 SSD | 1TB Gen 4 NVMe SSD | |
| 1TB Laptops | ||
| Display | ||
| 16-inch FHD+ 16:10 (1920 x 1200) IPS-level, 165Hz, 3ms | 18-inch WQXGA (2560x1600) resolution, 16:10 aspect ratio, 240Hz refresh rate, 3ms response time, IPS panel, 100% DCI-P3 color gamut, 500 nits brightness, NVIDIA G-SYNC, NVIDIA Advanced Optimus | |
| Operating System | ||
| Windows 11 Home | Windows 11 Home or Pro (not specified, assumed standard) | |
| Weight | ||
| 2.65 kg or 5.84 lbs | null | |
| Color | ||
| Eclipse Gray | Black (assumed standard Predator design) | |
| Processor | ||
| CPU | ||
| Intel Core i9 Processor 14900HX | Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX | |
| Intel Core i9 Laptops | Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX Laptops | ||
| Architecture | ||
| Raptor Lake (14th Gen) | ||
| Cores | ||
| 24 (8 Performance-cores + 16 Efficient-cores) | 8 cores | |
| Threads | ||
| 32.0 | 16 threads | |
| Base Clock | ||
| 2.2 GHz (P-cores base), 1.6 GHz (E-cores base) | 3.0 GHz | |
| Max Turbo Boost | ||
| Up to 5.8 GHz (P-core Max Turbo Frequency) | up to 5.0 GHz | |
| Cache | ||
| 36MB L3 Cache | 24MB L3 cache | |
| TDP | ||
| 65W (Processor Base Power, Max Turbo Power up to 157W, Total System Power up to 175W CPU+GPU in Manual mode for higher TGP GPUs) | null | |
| Additional Features | ||
| Intel AI Engine for AI-Powered computing experience, Copilot Key integrated in keyboard. | ||
| Display | ||
| Screen Size | ||
| 16 inches | 18 inches | |
| Resolution | ||
| 1920 x 1200 (FHD+ WUXGA) | WQXGA (2560x1600) | |
| Refresh Rate | ||
| 165Hz | 240Hz | |
| Response Time | ||
| 3ms (G2G) | 3ms | |
| Panel Type | ||
| IPS-level, Anti-glare display | IPS | |
| Color Gamut | ||
| 100% sRGB | 100% DCI-P3 | |
| Brightness | ||
| 300 nits | 500 nits | |
| Aspect Ratio | ||
| 16:10 | 16:10 | |
| Additional Features | ||
| G-Sync, MUX Switch + NVIDIA Advanced Optimus, Support Dolby Vision HDR | NVIDIA G-SYNC, NVIDIA Advanced Optimus | |
| Graphics | ||
| GPU | ||
| NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Ti Laptop GPU | |
| VRAM | ||
| 8GB GDDR7 | 8GB GDDR6 (assumed standard for RTX 5070 Ti) | |
| Architecture | ||
| NVIDIA Blackwell (implied for RTX 50 series) | ||
| TGP | ||
| 115W (ROG Boost: 1475MHz at 115W (1425MHz Boost Clock+50MHz OC, 100W+15W Dynamic Boost)) | null | |
| Ray Tracing | ||
| Yes, with 4th Gen RT Cores | Supported | |
| DLSS Support | ||
| Yes, DLSS 4 with Multi Frame Generation | DLSS 4 | |
| Additional Features | ||
| Powered by NVIDIA Blackwell architecture, Max-Q technologies, powers advanced AI with 798 AI TOPS. | Full ray tracing, neural rendering, AI acceleration | |
| Benchmark Scores | ||
| null | ||
| Memory | ||
| RAM Type | ||
| DDR5 | DDR5 | |
| RAM Speed | ||
| 5600MHz | 5600MHz | |
| Expandable Memory | ||
| Yes, up to 64GB (2x DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, supports dual channel memory technology) | Up to 32GB (2x16GB) DDR5 5600MHz SO-DIMM | |
| Storage | ||
| Primary Storage | ||
| 1TB PCIe Gen4 NVMe M.2 SSD | 1TB NVMe Gen 4 SSD | |
| Secondary Storage Options | ||
| 1 additional M.2 PCIe slot available (2 total M.2 PCIe slots) | null | |
| RAID Support | ||
| Yes, supports manual setup PCIe NVME RAID 0 (on models with two slots) | null | |
| Gaming Features | ||
| Dedicated Gaming Keys | ||
| Yes (dedicated hotkeys for volume, mic mute, Armoury Crate) | 4-Zone RGB Keyboard | |
| RGB Customization | ||
| Backlit Chiclet Keyboard 4-Zone RGB, Aura Sync | Supported | |
| Game Optimization | ||
| Armoury Crate, Scenario Profiles | PredatorSense software, optimized for gaming performance | |
| Performance | ||
| Cooling Technology | ||
| ROG Intelligent Cooling, End-to-end Vapor Chamber, Sandwiched heatsink design, Tri-Fan Technology, Conductonaut Extreme Liquid Metal (on CPU & GPU), Full-Surround Vents, Full-Width Heatsink, CoolZone keyboard, Dust Filter, 2nd Gen Arc Flow Fans, 7 comprehensive heatpipes | Acer's advanced cooling with multiple fans and vapor chamber | |
| Overclocking Support | ||
| Yes (via Manual mode in Armoury Crate) | Supported via PredatorSense | |
| Performance Modes | ||
| Silent, Performance, Turbo, Manual (via Armoury Crate) | Multiple modes including Turbo, Balanced, and Quiet | |
| Benchmark Scores | ||
| Not explicitly specified in official documentation, varies by test | null | |
| Battery | ||
| Capacity | ||
| 90WHrs, 4S1P, 4-cell Li-ion | null | |
| Backup Time | ||
| Not explicitly specified, but good for a powerful gaming laptop. | null | |
| Charging Type | ||
| Standard Charging, Rapid Type-C Charging (0-50% in 30 minutes), USB-C Power Delivery (Min: 45W, Max: 100W) | Supports 100W fast charging; 30 minutes to 50% | |
| Power Adapter | ||
| 280W AC Adapter | Likely 200W or higher (not specified) | |
| Connectivity | ||
| WiFi | ||
| Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) (Triple band) 2*2 | Killer Wi-Fi 6E | |
| Ethernet | ||
| 2.5G LAN (RJ45 port) | ||
| Bluetooth | ||
| 5.4 | Supported (version not specified, likely 5.2 or higher) | |
| Ports | ||
| 1x Thunderbolt™ 4 with support for DisplayPort™ / power delivery (40Gbps), 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C with support for DisplayPort™ / power delivery / G-SYNC (10Gbps), 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A (10Gbps), 1x HDMI 2.1 FRL, 1x RJ45 LAN port, 1x 3.5mm Combo Audio Jack | USB-C (with Thunderbolt support likely), USB-A, HDMI, Ethernet (RJ45), Audio jack (combo) | |
| Keyboard & Touchpad | ||
| Keyboard Type | ||
| Backlit Chiclet Keyboard 4-Zone RGB | Mechanical-style 4-Zone RGB Keyboard | |
| Key Travel | ||
| Not explicitly specified, but typical for ROG laptops | null | |
| N-Key Rollover | ||
| Not explicitly specified | Supported | |
| Touchpad Features | ||
| Precision Touchpad, With Copilot key | Precision touchpad with multi-touch support | |
| Audio | ||
| Speakers | ||
| 2-speaker system with Smart Amplifier Technology | Stereo speakers, likely downward-firing | |
| Audio Enhancements | ||
| AI noise-canceling technology, Dolby Atmos, Hi-Res certification (for headphone), Built-in array microphone, 5.1.2 Channel Virtual Surround Sound | Supported via Acer's software, possibly DTS or similar | |
| Dedicated Audio Jack | ||
| Yes (3.5mm Combo Audio Jack) | Yes | |
| Camera | ||
| Webcam | ||
| 1080P FHD IR Camera | Likely 720p HD webcam | |
| Enhancements | ||
| Windows Hello support | ||
| Privacy Shutter | ||
| Yes (though some models omit physical shutters, IR cameras often have software/e-shutters) | Supported | |
| Build & Design | ||
| Material | ||
| Plastic chassis (Eclipse Gray) | Plastic and metal chassis | |
| Color Options | ||
| Eclipse Gray | Black | |
| RGB Lighting | ||
| 4-Zone RGB keyboard, Aura Sync Light Bar | Yes, on keyboard and possibly other accents | |
| Dimensions | ||
| 35.4 x 26.8 x 2.28 ~ 3.08 cm (13.94 x 10.55 x 0.90 ~ 1.21 inches) | null | |
| Special Features | ||
| Virtual Reality Ready | ||
| Yes | Supported | |
| Advanced Cooling | ||
| Yes (Vapor Chamber, Tri-Fan, Liquid Metal) | Yes | |
| Software | ||
| Armoury Crate, Microsoft 365 Basic (1 Year), Office Home 2024 (lifetime), McAfee (1 year), Xbox Game Pass for PC (3 months) | PredatorSense for system tuning and lighting control | |
| Upgrade-Friendly Design | ||
| Tool-less access for RAM and SSD | ||
| Box Contents | ||
| Laptop | ||
| Yes | Predator Helios Neo 18 AI | |
| Power Adapter | ||
| Yes, 280W AC Adapter | Included (likely 200W or higher) | |
| User Manual | ||
| Yes | Included | |
| Warranty Card | ||
| Yes, 1 Year Onsite Warranty (may vary by region) | Included | |
| Additional Accessories | ||
| Microsoft 365 Basic (1 Year), Office Home 2024 (lifetime), McAfee (1 year), Xbox Game Pass for PC (3 months), ROG backpack (may be included with some retailers) | null | |
| Launch Date | ||
| Release Date | ||
| June 2025 (as per current market listings) | March 2026 | |
| Status | ||
| Available | Available | |
Based on the comparison, here's how each product stands out:
Compare ASUS ROG Strix G16 (RTX 5070 & Intel i9 14th Gen) with:
Compare Acer Predator Helios 18 (RTX 5070 Ti & Intel Core Ultra 9) with: